Top Navigation

Kristen Salathiel

The New CIE Newsletter

Welcome back from what I hope was a relaxing summer!  As we head into the 2015-2016 school year, I’m excited to get started in my new role as CIE Director. One thing I’m particularly happy about is the revival of the CIE Newsletter. I hope that this monthly searchable email newsletter will help keep you […]

Continue Reading 0
CIE Library

The CIE Resource Collection Has a New Home

CIE’s books were previously located in the stacks area of the library, but they were a little out of the way there. They were not in a place where faculty could easily just pause and browse and maybe find something of interest. So we moved them to a much more central, well-traveled location! They can […]

Continue Reading 0
Book Cover

2015 NMC Reads Book Choice

Each year the CIE Board selects a book which has connections to the classroom but that also has ties to our personal and professional lives. The book for 2015-2016 is How We Learn. In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow, comes  a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to […]

Continue Reading 0

CIE Wants to Hear from You

In addition to continuing to offer popular programs such as Friday Forums (the first Friday of every month from 12:00-1:30 with lunch provided!), and the 20 Minute Mentor Coffee Club (the third Friday of every month at 10 am with coffee and pastries!), we are also looking to expand our services. But we need your […]

Continue Reading 1

Powered by NMC CIE Board & Educational Media Technologies