Top Navigation

Michigan population change

May NMC Scan Available

The May NMC Scan is dedicated each year to the subject of demographics. This issue includes data on the topics of population trends, unemployment, median income, educational attainment, the fastest growing/biggest industries and occupations in the U.S. and in our region and more. Of course there’s always the “Things to Watch” section which is part […]

Continue Reading 0
Header image from the Facebook Page

The Ripple Effect of Teaching with Service Learning

Last week, I was privileged to attend the final presentation of Kristy McDonald’s students about their BIG Little Hero Race they sponsored to raise funds for Big Brothers and Big Sisters.   Listening to the students describe their own growth during the semester due to her passion for Service Learning, I thought about some far-reaching benefits of this […]

Continue Reading 0
Book Cover

CIE Reading Group Book

Each year the CIE Board selects a book which has connections to the classroom, but that also has ties to our personal and professional acumen.  The book for the 2015-2016 academic year will be How We Learn. In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly […]

Continue Reading 0

Powered by NMC CIE Board & Educational Media Technologies